top of page
  • Writer's pictureVillage of Telkwa

Five-year, $250 Million Agreement for Northwest Communities

The Northwest BC Resource Benefits Alliance (RBA) is an association of 21 local governments across the Northwest from Masset to Vanderhoof. Formed in 2014, the RBA includes all member municipalities and electoral areas of the Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako, the Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine, and the North Coast Regional District. The RBA was formed to seek a sustainable funding agreement with the province that ensures more of the revenue generated from the northwest, remains in the region. A funding agreement will allow local governments to better encourage economic development in the northwest and ensure that development creates good local jobs and sustainable, livable communities.

To find out more:



bottom of page